IDAHO JAZZ LINKS
In addition to this page, please also visit "Business Sponsors" for links to websites of those businesses who support and feature local jazz.
Boise Blues Society:  boiseblues.org
Boise Jazz Society:  boisejazzsociety.org. The Boise Jazz Society is a concert- based organization featuring several unique jazz concerts each year on a subscription basis.
Eastern Idaho Jazz Society:  eijs.org. Serving the Idaho Falls and Pocatello areas.
Essential Jazz:  essentialjazz.org. A Boise-based jazz choir (led by several IJS board members.
Gene Harris Jazz Festival:  geneharris.org  Typically held in April on the Boise State University campus.
Great Basin Jazz Camp:   greatbasinjazzcamp.com  The only Jazz Camp in the Treasure Valley.
Idaho Songwriters:  idahosongwriters.com
Lionel Hampton Jazz Festival :  uiweb.uidaho.edu/jazzfest  Held in February each year at the University of Idaho in Moscow.
The Music Resource:  themusicresource.com  An exciting and educational resource for jazz enthusiasts. This site features a page listing the most historically significant jazz recordings, the entire Blue Note catalog, and much more.
Sun Valley Jazz and Music Festival:  sunvalleyjazz.com  Held mid-October each year.
Syncopated Times:  syncopatedtimes.com  A monthly newspaper celebrating Hot Jazz, Ragtime, and Swing.
Local Jazz Musicians
Below are listed websites of jazz musician who are from Idaho or who have strong Idaho ties. Note: If you're a jazz musician or jazz group with a website, we will gladly provide a link to your site here. We also encourage you to consider joining the Idaho Jazz Society (see "Membership" page) and to include a link to the IJS idahojazzsociety.org on your website. Contact ijswebmaster@gmail.com if you have questions.
Jeff Baker:  jeffbakerjazz.com
Emily Braden:  myspace.com/emilybraden
Dan Costello:  hearcostello.com
Pamela DeMarche:  pamelademarche.com/
Keelan Dimick:  keelandimick.com
Brent Jensen:  myspace.com/bjensenjazz (To purchase CDs, visit originarts.com)
Kevin Kirk and Onomatopoeia:  kevinkirk.net
Mike Laky:  trakshack.com
Clay Moore:  claymoore.com
Jay Multanen:  jaymul.com
Ellie Shaw:  ellieshawjazz.com
The Sidemen:  boisesidemen.com
Curtis Stigers:  curtisstigers.com